HBmonitor and XLXPEERS support

SP2ONG Waldek

Hi,

As an attachment, you can find my simple patch to original HBmonitor  which allow display XLXPEERS link in HBmonitor

73 Waldek

EA5GVK Joaquin

Ok, well work. Fantastic.
Many thanks

El vie., 26 jul. 2019 a las 10:33, Waldek SP2ONG (<sp2ong@...>) escribió:
Hi,

As an attachment, you can find my simple patch to original HBmonitor  which allow display XLXPEERS link in HBmonitor

73 Waldek

EA4GAX - Sergio

Great!! Good job. It interesting, I'll test It.
Thank you.

Steve N4IRS

Would this not be better as a pull request and in the HBlink subgroup?

On 7/26/19 4:33 AM, Waldek SP2ONG wrote:
Hi,

73 Waldek

SP2ONG Waldek

Steve,

I have put this info in the generall discussion because HBmonitor is always controversial ;-)

I am not an advanced programmer and I don't know that Cort will accept this patch.

I have put patched HBMonitor in my fork:

https://github.com/sp2ong/HBmonitor

Steve N4IRS

You won't know until you try submitting the patch.

On 7/26/19 6:10 AM, Waldek SP2ONG wrote:
Steve,

I have put this info in the generall discussion because HBmonitor is always controversial ;-)

I am not an advanced programmer and I don't know that Cort will accept this patch.

I have put patched HBMonitor in my fork:

https://github.com/sp2ong/HBmonitor

SP2ONG Waldek

but still is not solved problem with one frame send from XLX to HBLink after finish transmission users 

https://dvswitch.groups.io/g/HBlink/topic/32158218#442

This problem with the last UDP frame from XLX will remain a red background on the XLX status link in HBmon.

I try to understand xlx sources with mmdvm protocol where we can disable send this but at current it is for me is to the difficult task
https://github.com/LX3JL/xlxd/blob/master/src/cdmrmmdvmprotocol.cpp

According to my personal opinion, hbmonitor is a very important and useful tool for monitoring HBlink, for people who do not know HBlink well internally and are not able to analyze hblink logs